Change font size

Schriftgrad: Normal Schriftgrad: Hoch Schriftgrad: Maximal

Advantages S-GIV

Dieter Casper, Managing Director

First-class contact to relevant decision makers and market participants
more

Glossary

Logistic property

Logistic property is a term for properties used for the storage, commissioning and ...
more

Logistic property

Logistic property is a term for properties used for the storage, commissioning and distribution of goods. Under the logistics property concept many different properties are subsumed, a short description of which is outlined in the following.

Cross docks serve the distribution of incoming goods from long-distance to local transport. Goods are sorted and consolidated so therefore there is a necessity for the goods to be stored for at least a short period of time. Accordingly, cross docks have a high number of gates, are of minimal height and have limited hall depth to achieve the shortest possible routes during the loading and unloading of materials from incoming vehicles.

Warehouses serve the storage of goods. Depending on the storage application they are very high but possess only a small number of gates. Distribution facilities serve the distribution of goods by combining the basic functions of a warehouse with the additional function of commissioning. In addition to increased hall height, the hall depth is also much greater in dimensions and the number of gates is higher than a normal warehouse.

Special storehouses implement certain functions in logistics (storage of dangerous goods, warehouses for goods hazardous to water, cold storage etc.). Based on legal requirements the architectural design is to be taken into consideration to be undertaken and general conditions must be observed. There are also technical requirements, which can affect the design of the storehouse; cold stores for example are usually fitted with a minimal number of gates to limit cold loss.

A high-bay warehouse is a silo type of construction. Strictly speaking it is a shelf construction with a weather-protective casing (roof and walls). The high-bay warehouse is repeatedly falsely described as a logistics property. In fact a high-bay warehouse is classed as plant equipment and is treated as such for tax purposes.

Schriftgröße ändern

Schriftgrad: Normal Schriftgrad: Hoch Schriftgrad: Maximal

Vorteile S-GIV

Mirko Handschur

Erstklassige Kontakte zu den relevanten Entscheidern und Marktteilnehmern
mehr

Glossar

Kran

Manuelle oder kraftbetriebene Einrichtung zur vertikalen und horizontalen Verladung von ...
mehr

Logistikimmobilie

Logistikimmobilie ist die Bezeichnung für eine Immobilie, die zur Lagerung, Kommissionierung und Distribution von Waren genutzt wird. Unter dem Begriff Logistikimmobilien werden ganz unterschiedliche Immobilien subsumiert, die im folgenden kurz dargestellt werden sollen.

Umschlaghallen („Cross Dock“) dienen der Aufteilung eingehender Waren aus dem Fernverkehr in den Nahverkehr. Hier findet eine Sortierung statt, und damit der Bedarf, Waren höchstens für einen kurzen Zeitraum zwischen zu lagern. Umschlaghallen haben deshalb eine hohe Anzahl von Toren, eine geringe Hallenhöhe und auch nur eine begrenzte Hallentiefe, um möglichst kurze Wege zu erzielen.

Lagerhallen dienen der Lagerung von Waren. Sie verfügen je nach verwendeter Lagertechnik über größere Höhen aber nur über eine begrenzte Anzahl von Toren. Distributionshallen dienen der Warenverteilung und verbinden damit die Funktion der Lagerhalle als Basis mit der zusätzlichen Funktion der Kommissionierung. Neben einer größeren Hallenhöhe ist auch die Hallentiefe wesentlich größer dimensioniert und die Anzahl der Tore ist ebenfalls höher als bei einer Lagerhalle.

Speziallager erfüllen bestimmte Funktionen in der Logistik (Gefahrgutlager, Lager für wassergefährdende Stoffe, Kühlhallen etc.). Auf der Basis gesetzlicher Auflagen sind die baulichen Gestaltungen vorzunehmen und Rahmenbedingungen einzuhalten. Andererseits gibt es auch ablauftechnische Erfordernisse, die die Gestaltung beeinflussen. So sind Kühlhallen mit einen minimalen Anzahl von Toren ausgestattet, um die Kälteverluste zu begrenzen.

Hochregallager: hierbei handelt es sich um ein Lager in Silobauweise. Genau genommen ist es ein Regal mit witterungsschützender Ummantelung (Dach und Wand). Das Hochregallager wird fälschlicherweise immer wieder auch als Logistikimmobilie bezeichnet. Vielmehr ist das Hochregallager eine Betriebseinrichtung und wird auch steuerlich so behandelt.